Skip to content

edu180atl: laura coe 4.27.12

Today I had an important test in the class I have the lowest grade in: Ancient History and Religion. I’d been studying furiously for the previous four periods, in which I had good luck and had been granted a lot of free time. Finally, history rolled around and I flew through the test like it was nothing.


Normally, I am very distractible and have a hard time focusing all my energy into something, but today I was able to devote all my free time and brainpower into making sure I would ace this important test. I know it’s a clichéd lesson, but hard work and a positive attitude really do pay off, even if you’d rather do something fun than study for a boring test. Accomplishing even the smallest thing like this makes you feel
accomplished and more mature.

Laura Coe is an 8th grader at Holy Innocents’. She is a smart-aleck
obstructed only by her tendency to procrastinate.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

