Skip to content

edu180atl: cristina dalton 11.15.12

Sometimes the big things don’t matter, and it is the little things that count. I have always heard this saying, but never really thought about it. I sent out a PowerPoint about Thanksgiving to my family. I made it trying to get everyone into the festive spirit for Thanksgiving. It seemed as if everyone really appreciated it. Although it was a small little piece put together and it didn’t cost anything I felt as if it put a smile on so many of my family member’s faces.

I finally realized that it is the little things that make up the big picture. For example, like my dad making my mom dinner one night, or my brother going to the grocery for my mom. The little things show people that they care about each other. There is no need for big expensive things. Money doesn’t buy happiness.

About the Author: Cristina Dalton is a lacrosse player and a gymnast. She loves learning, and her favorite subjects are science and history.

 

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Amen, Cristina. What a perfect message for all of us to hear right now as we head into the holidays.

    November 15, 2012
  2. Maryellen Berry #

    Thank you, Cristina, for a powerful message. When we pause to consider the small things that make a big difference for us, we can begin to see that the seemingly small acts of kindness can have a large impact on those around us.

    November 15, 2012

Leave a Reply

