Skip to content

edu180atl: nicole moreno 11.26.12

The past few days my family and I have been in Florida. While there I have looked back on my new school, new friends, and a new path that has opened up for me. I have learned that taking risks is an important part of life. Everyone gets scared sometimes but once you get past that you feel such a sensation, a voice in your mind telling you how great you are. I have felt this many times but I’m going to tell you about this one time. So here goes!

When I found out we were going to a different school I was torn. I kept begging my mom to keep us at the private school but she said she couldn’t. Soon it was time to go to school, a public school and at that time I didn’t like public schools (this story also taught me not to judge a school by it’s cover). But the first day was okay! I had met a lot of people and they were nice. A week passed and my old friends threw me a surprise good-bye party. Then a month passed and I loved my new school more than my old one. I still had a bunch of sleepovers with my old friends and I was glad to have more friends added to my life!

So if you’re scared to do something new, take the first step. What’s the worst thing that can happen?

About the author: Nicole Moreno is a student at Garden Hills Elementary School. She was born in Seville, Spain in winter 2002. She enjoys dancing.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Eres genial, Nicole. ¡Te quiero guapa!

    November 27, 2012
  2. Tito Jesús #

    Fantástico Nicole. Como diría Antonio Machado:

    Paso a paso, verso a verso

    Caminante, son tus huellas
    el camino y nada más;
    caminante, no hay camino,
    se hace camino al andar.

    November 27, 2012
  3. Marta #

    Precioso Nicole!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    November 28, 2012
  4. Carlos Moreno #

    Sabias palabras de una niña excelente… Nicole; que grande eres!!!!!

    November 28, 2012
  5. Tito Jesús #

    Fantástico Nicole.
    Como diría Antonio Machado:

    Paso a paso, verso a verso

    Caminante, son tus huellas
    el camino y nada más;
    caminante, no hay camino,
    se hace camino al andar.

    November 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

